Designs des Monats: Wortspiel

Debbie Millmans visuelle Essays nehmen diesen Monat im Luxe-Projekt mittels MiniCards und Briefkarten neue Formen an. Ihre Auswahl von Designs enthält Auszüge aus ihren Büchern „Self-Portait as your Traitor“ und „Look both Ways“ - und dazu einige ihrer älteren Designs für MOO-Grußkarten. Sie wählte aus über 250 Kunstwerken, um ein kombinierbares Set zu kreieren, das nach Herzenslust umgestaltet werden kann - oder noch besser, geteilt!

Vintage newspapers, book pages and math notecards get a second life in these fashion-centric collages outlining women’s wardrobe staples. Perfect for gift tags or a boutique owner’s Business Card!

Make Fashion Math Business Cards

Vintage newspapers, book pages and math notecards get a second life in these fashion-centric collages outlining women’s wardrobe staples. Perfect for gift tags or a boutique owner’s Business Card!

Make Fashion Math Square Business Cards

Von Hand gezeichnete Buchstaben und Wortgewandtheit - was wäre besser, um einem Freund oder Kunden eine Nachricht zu schicken? Diese Briefkarten sind ausdrucksstarke und wunderschön präsentierte visuelle Essays.

Wortspiel-Briefkarten erstellen

Give every letter a fashionable edge. These designs, featuring classic women’s wardrobe staples from a vintage handbag to a sky-high pump, make beautiful stationery for boutique owners, fashion designers and more.

Make Fashion Math Letterhead

Designerin des Monats Denise Fiedler

Debbie Millman ist eine Designerin, Autorin, Ausbilderin und Strategin. Von GDUSA wurde sie zu einer der einflußreichsten Designerinnen der Gegenwart ernannt. Sie ist Präsidentin von Sterling Brands und Mitbegründerin und Vorsitzende des weltweit ersten Masterstudiengangs in Branding an der New Yorker School of Visual Arts. Im Jahr 2005 rief sie „Design Matters“ ins Leben, den ersten Podcast über Design im Internet. Sie ist außerdem Autorin von sechs Büchern über Design und Branding.


> Erfahren Sie mehr über Debbie Millman
Denise Fiedler
Creative Growth

Stiftung des Monats: The Joyful Heart Foundation

The Joyful Heart Foundation wurde 2004 von der Schauspielerin Mariska Hargitay mit dem Ziel gegründet, sexueller und häuslicher Gewalt und Kindesmißbrauch ein Ende zu setzen. Die Mission ist, zu heilen, aufzuklären und Opfern zu helfen, ihre Lebensfreude zurückzugewinnen. The Joyful Heart Foundation hat mit ihren Heilungs- und Wellness-Programmen bereits fast 14.000 Menschen geholfen und in weiten Teilen des Landes von New York bis Kalifornien politische Änderungen durchgesetzt. Heute ist es eine landesweite US-Organisation mit Hauptstandorten in New York, Los Angeles und Honululu.
> Erfahren Sie mehr über The Joyful Heart Foundation

Luxe - Weit mehr als nur der erste Eindruck

Verglichen mit den meisten digital gedruckten Karten sind Luxe-Karten der Spitzenstandard in Sachen Papier – mit 600gqm/32pt sind Qualität und Gewicht der Karte unvergleichlich.

Visitenkarten, MiniCards und Postkarten sind von Luxe erhältlich und unserem Produktdesigner Paul Thorogood zufolge sind sie das ultimative Einstiegsthema für jede Unterhaltung. Unter diesem Aspekt haben wir eine einmalige Technologie namens Quadplex entwickelt, (gibt’s nur bei MOO), damit Luxe-Karten genauso spektakulär aussehen wie sie sich anfühlen.

> Erfahren Sie mehr über Luxe

Vorherige Designer für Luxe-Produkte

Schauen Sie sich einige der anderen Designs für das Luxe-Projekt an

usa flag

Shopping from United States?

Switch to your nearest website

Close x

This month's designs: Word Play

Debbie Millman’s visual essays take on a new shape with MOO MiniCards and Notecards in this month’s Luxe Project. Her array of designs includes excerpts from her books Self-Portrait as your Traitor and Look Both Ways - plus a few from her previously designed MOO Greeting Cards. She chose from over 250 pieces of art, creating a mix-and-matchable set that can be rearranged to your hearts content – or better yet, shared!

Charcoal, collage, handmade type and more come together in this playful mixed media set of MiniCards. Craft your own visual essay by using the array of designs or pick a favorite to pass along to a new contact.

Make Word Play MiniCards

Hand-drawn type and a way with words – what better way to send a message to a friend or client? These Notecards feature visual essays that are expressively written and beautifully presented.

Make Word Play Notecards

This month's designer: Debbie Millman

Named one of the most influential designers working today by GDUSA, Debbie Millman is a designer, author, educator and strategist. She is President at Sterling Brands and Co-Founder and Chair of the world’s first Masters in Branding Program at the School of Visual Arts. In 2005, she began hosting, “Design Matters,” the first podcast about design on the Internet. She is also the author of six books on design and branding.


> Find out more about Debbie Millman
Debbie Millman
The Joyful Hearts Foundation

This month's charity: The Joyful Heart Foundation

The Joyful Heart Foundation was founded in 2004 by actress Mariska Hargitay, and strives to end sexual assault, domestic violence and child abuse. Their mission is also to heal, educate, and empower survivors and help them reclaim joy in their lives. Since its inception, The Joyful Heart Foundation has served nearly 14,000 individuals with their Healing and Wellness programs and has affected policy change in areas from New York to California. It’s now a national US organization with its main hubs of service in New York, Los Angeles, and Honolulu.
> Find out more about The Joyful Heart Foundation

Luxe - beyond first impressions

Compared to most ordinary digitally printed cards, Luxe are the gold standard of paper quality at 600gsm/32pt, everyone who receives one will experience a quality and weight like no other card.

Luxe, available as Business Cards, MiniCards, and Postcards, was designed by our Product Designer Paul Thorogood to be the ultimate conversation starter. With that in mind, we invented a technology called Quadplex, (entirely unique to MOO) so that Luxe cards could look as spectacular as they feel.

> Find out more about Luxe

Previous Luxe Project designers

Have a look at some of the other designs from The Luxe Project

  Oh! I didn't expect to see you down here. Fonts Terms & conditions Privacy policy © MOO Print Limited, 32-38 Scrutton Street (REAR), London, EC2A 4RQ. Registered in England, Company Number: 5121723